Zenfolio Store

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

September Sports

Bogota Sports

5-September-2017
  Some of the games played by the sports  teams from Bogota that are scheduled for the month of September.  Times and dates may change due weather or other circumstances. Please contact the event for the most up to date information. 
Some key date are:
-Friday -8-September:  the Bogota Lady Bucs Volleyball team will play  Saddle River Day School as the first Regular Season varsity sports in the renovated Speary Gym starting at 4:00p.  Later on the Bogota Football Bucs will play their annual Friday Evening against Weehawken at Fiegel Field. Kick-off is scheduled for 7:00p
- Saturday-23-September: the Bogota Soccer Bucs will play their first Home game in Bogota at the Frank Zakrzewski Field in Olsen Park. Kick off time is at 11:00a 





Friday-8-Sept
Volleyball-            vs Saddle River Day School  4:00p at Speary Gym. This will be the first regular season varsity sport to be played in the renovated  gym 
Soccer-                    at Saddle River Day School  4:00p
Football-                vs Weehawken  7:00p at Fiegel Field. This will be the annual evening Home game for Bogota

Saturday-9-Sept.
Cross Country-    Season Opening meet at Darlington Park 

Tuesday -12-Sept.
Volleyball-             at Park Ridge 4:00p           
Soccer-                     at Park Ridge 4:00p          
          
Wednesday-13-Sept.              
Cross Country-         vs  Waldwick and Bergen Charter School at Darlington Park 
 Men's at 4:30 Women's at 4:45p

Thursday-14-Sept.
Volleyball-              vs Midland Park  4:00p at Speary Gym.     
Soccer-                      at Midland Park  4:00p                            
           
Friday-15-Sept.
Football-                     at Wood-Ridge at 7:00p
          
Saturday-16-Sept.
Cross Country-         The St Dominic Invitational  at Lincoln Park in Jersey City, NJ

Monday-18-Sept.
Soccer-                      at Emerson  4:00p   
    
Tuesday -19-Sept.
Volleyball-              vs Emerson 4:00p at Speary Gym.     
Cross Country-     vs  Hawthorne Christian Academy, Saddle River Day School, and Dwight-Englewood at Darlington Park 

Saturday-23-Sept.
Soccer-                          vs Ridgefield 11:00a in Olsen Park. This will be the first home Varsity Soccer game played at Zakrzewski Field in Olsen Park.
Football-                      at Emerson  7:00p 
Junior Football         vs Weehawken  at Fiegel Field. Pee-Wee kickoff at 11:00a the other divisions to follow.

Tuesday -26-Sept
Soccer-                        vs Cresskill 4:00a at Zakrzewski Field in Olsen Park.
   
Wednesday-27-Sept.
Cross Country-         vs  Midland Park, and Cresskill at Darlington Park 
Volleyball-                  vs Mahwah 7:00p at Speary Gym. 

Thursday-28-Sept. 
Soccer-                         at Waldwick  4:00p   

Saturday-30-Sept.
Football-                    vs Becton 1:00p at Fiegel Field
Cross Country-        Garret Invitational at Garret Mountain in Woodlawn Park, NJ
Junior Football      at Englewood   Pee-Wee kickoff at 6:00p the other divisions to follow.

( To help  support Bogota Blog NJ with it's coverage of local information, events & sports
please contribute what you can by using the  donation button  at the top right of the page.)

No comments:

Post a Comment