Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Bogota Cross Country


     The  All Patriot division teams in Cross Country for the 2016 season has been announced.  Bogota has placed 11 runners in both the Women's and Men's squad.  
    For the Lady Bucs  Alanah O'Brien, Emma O'Brien and Angelie Jaipersaud were named to the first team.  Ashley Gomez and Gabrielle Grant were given Honorable Mention.
   The Men's team Won their fifth Straight Division title and Head Coach Jay Mahoney was  again named Coach of the year.  Five Bogota runners Danny Daurio, James Draney, Ryan White, Cole Geraghty, and Daniel Rivera were named to the First team. Jimmy Gutierrez was named to the second team.
  On Saturday 22-October Bogota will take part in the  Bergen County Group Championships at Darlington Park 

file photos 

  ( To help  support Bogota Blog NJ with it's coverage of Local news & sports please contribute what you can by using the  donation button  at the top right of the page.)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.